2022 Cy Butler Award Recipient :: Bill Koch


In 1975 OHSBL, Inc along with the Alliance Charter wanted a way to recognize an individual who dedicated their time and effort to the betterment of Ohio Hot Stove Baseball Program. With this in mind the Cy Butler Award was established and first presented in 1975. This award is the most prestigious award presented annually by OHIO HOT STOVE BASEBALL. The Award is named in Honor of Cy Butler the founder of Ohio Hot Stove Baseball. The men and women who have received the Cy Butler award presented by OHIO HOT STOVE BASEBALL LEAGUE Inc. are listed below.

Unfortunately, the records of some past recipients of the Cy Butler Award have been lost. If you have any information on past recipients or corrections to those listed, please contact Pat Anderson with the pertinent information. If possible, please include the year awarded and the charter.

Ohio Hot Stove Cy Butler Award Recipients

 Glen BrophyLorain County
 Bob BowmanStark County
 Jack BirdStark County
 Jim MenagayStark County
 Pinky HeildermanStark County
 Jim JacksonStark County
 Don "Pappy" DennisLorain County
 Robert WellsCarroll County
 Richard CossMeander
 Richard ViebranczPortage North
 Paul PattonNorth Akron
 Robert JamesonWayne County
1980Fred HazlettLorain County
1985Norm and Mona Lou GerhartLorain County
1987Larry DurchTrumbull County
1988Bob FeierabendLorain County
1991Ralph MartinelliCanton South
2000John BaylessRavenna
2003Kathy BaltesTrumbull County
2008Johnny MillerStark County
2009Bob ChaseNorth Akron
2010Tom GehringLorain County
2011Randy HendricksonRavenna
2012Chris LudleNorth Akron
2012Dick ClarkAlliance
2013Mark and Pam StavoleLorain County
2014Jim NewmanAlliance
2015Patty VasiLorain County
2016Barry BenedictAlliance
2017Bob and Jeannie MiscudaLorain County
2018Joe SpeegleNorth Akron
2019Dean AntognoliAkron
2021Pat AndersonLorain County
2022Bill KochAlliance